+977-1-4791963 , 4790201 | New Baneswor, Kathmandu nefscun@nefscun.org.np


Nepal Federation of Savings and Credit Cooperative Unions Ltd. (NEFSCUN) is the member-based national apex organization of Savings and Credit Cooperative Societies (SACCOS) and their District Unions (DUs).


SACCOS SUMMIT 2022: A Sneak Peek


The upcoming SACCOS Summit-2022 is just around the corner. We are plesed to let you know that the final preparations are going on in full swing. The participant-registration process for the mega gathering has been officially closed and concluded. The resource materials have been sent to the press.  Final communication to the dignitaries have been done.  All pre-requisites regarding the prep work has been met. Here is a sneak peek at where we are till 10 June, 2022.

Total Participants:                              583

Male                                                    473

Female                                                110               


Participant Outreach

Province                                              7

District                                                51


Inauguration:       8:30 Am, 12 June, 2022

Venue : The Soaltee (Soaltee Hotel)


Co-organizer:               Government of Nepal, Ministry of Land Management, Cooperatives and Poverty                                                    Alleviation & Department of Cooperatives


Sponsor:                         Sahara Nepal SACCOS, Jhapa

                                         Rara Lab Pvt. Ltd.

                                         IME Life Insurance Co. Ltd.


Co-Sponsor:                  National Cooperative Bank Ltd. (NCBL)

                                         Raj Tredind Concern


Supporter:                     National Cooperative Federation (NCF), Citizens Life Insurance Company Ltd.


Technical Supporter:    Association of Asian Confederation of Credit Union (ACCU), World Council of Credit                                               Union (WOCCU), Manavodaya Institute of Participatory Development


Media Coordinator:    Nepal Society of Cooperative Journalist